Thursday, December 23, 2010

Japanese Nationals TV Schedule

Another practice clip.  The excitement is building!

The Japanese Skating Federation has had a long history of cheating and bullshit.  We can only pray that Mao will go to Worlds regardless of how she skates.  Japanese Nationals are held far too early to begin with.

Mao Article

Practice Photos (No, they were not attending a funeral.)

TV Schedule Courtesy of Blazing Blades:

All Japan Championship Telecast Schedule

December 24 (Fri) 19:00 to 20:54 Men's SP (5:00am - 6:54am ET, 11:00 - 12:54 CET)
December 25 (Sat) 19:00 to 21:09 Ladies SP (5:00am - 7:09am ET, 11:00 - 13:09 CET)
December 25 (Sat) 23:25 to 24:45 Men's FS (9:25am - 10:45am ET, 15:25 - 16:45 CET)
December 26 (Sunday) 19:00 to 21:54 Ladies FS plus Pairs/Dance (5:00am - 7:54am ET, 11:00 - 13:54 CET)
December 27 (Mon) 19:00 to 20:54 Medalist On Ice (Gala) (5:00am - 6:54am ET, 11:00 - 12:54 CET)
You can watch Fuji TV live on Keyhole TV. Use this link for the latest version of the software.


  1. Yay!!! Merry Christmas to us!!! Skating!!

    Yes, why not hold off till first week of January for Japanese Nationals? Russian Nationals have to be early because of Euros, but Japanese Nats can be later. I want Mao + Akiko to get top 3... Unlikely, but I want it!

  2. Great Mao article! She sounds very uncertain still, but I love how she talks about how she wants to be a coach someday. So sweet :-)

  3. that triple axel was gorgeous!